?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

The thumpin' backbeat of justice

Dudes!!! Remember this:

http://www.musiccdsettlement.com

???

Well, I barely do.... but today I got a check in the mail for THIRTEEN DOLLARS AND EIGHTY SIX CENTS. That's U.S. dollars, my friends. $13.86 that the music industry paid ME. Yeah! Who's your daddy now, RIAA? In celebration, I shall now go download some Metallica from Kazaa.

By the way, every time I think of a class action lawsuit, I think of that scene in the Jerk where Steve Martin is writing a bunch of checks for $1.09. Hehe.

Comments

( 5 comments — Leave a comment )
beatnikside
Feb. 27th, 2004 08:45 pm (UTC)
"Pay to the order of Ironballs McGinty, one dollar and nine cents."
4hour_ramona
Feb. 27th, 2004 09:17 pm (UTC)
i have my check, too! i wish there were some sort of downloading software that cost $12.75. it'd be all kinds of ironic fun!
rockstarbob
Feb. 28th, 2004 11:26 am (UTC)
DUDE. I got that check too.
vespaden
Mar. 1st, 2004 11:11 am (UTC)
I just got mine too. Now to go on a spending spree...
(Anonymous)
Sep. 13th, 2004 09:23 pm (UTC)
While the lawsuit claims that
Snoring Treatments (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snoring-treatments.html) Snore Enz (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snore-enz.html) No Snore (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/no-snore.html) Snoring Cure (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snoring-cure.html) Sleep Apnea Cause (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/sleep-apnea-cause.html) Snoring Cause Cure (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snoring-cause-cure.html) Sleep Apnea Surgery (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/sleep-apnea-surgery.html) Herbal Snoring Remedy (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/herbal-snoring-remedy.html) Snoring (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snoring.html) Silent Snore (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/silent-snore.html) Snoring Problem (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snoring-problem.html) Snore Remedies (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snore-remedies.html) Snore Aids (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snore-aids.html) Snoring Problems (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snoring-problems.html) Sleep Apnea (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/sleep-apnea.html) Causes Snoring (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/causes-snoring.html) Snore Reduction Pillow (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snore-reduction-pillow.html) Sleep Apnea Explanation (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/sleep-apnea-explanation.html) Snore Relief (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snore-relief.html) Sleep Apnea Symptoms (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/sleep-apnea-symptoms.html) Sleep Apnea In Children (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/sleep-apnea-in-children.html) Hivox Snore Stopper (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/hivox-snore-stopper.html) Snoring Cures (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snoring-cures.html) Laser Surgery For Snoring (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/laser-surgery-for-snoring.html) Sleep Apnea Equipment (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/sleep-apnea-equipment.html) Snore Strips (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snore-strips.html) Snore Device (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/snore-device.html) Symptoms Sleep Apnea (http://www.makehelp.com/snoring/symptoms-sleep-apnea.html) Ownbody Com (http://www.ownbody.com/) Free Weight Loss Plans (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/free-weight-loss-plans.html) Weight Watchers (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/weight-watchers.html) Weight Loss T J Clark (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/weight-loss-t-j-clark.html) Food Nutrition Guide (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/food-nutrition-guide.html) Xenical Information (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/xenical-information.html) Cheap Xenical (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/cheap-xenical.html) Weight Watcher Recipes (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/weight-watcher-recipes.html) How Does Phentermine Work (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/how-does-phentermine-work.html) Xenical Scam (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/xenical-scam.html) Weight Loss Drugs (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/weight-loss-drugs.html) Low Carb Diets (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/low-carb-diets.html) Dr Atkins Diet (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/dr-atkins-diet.html) Order Phentermine Online (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/order-phentermine-online.html) Free Diet Plans (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/free-diet-plans.html) Xenical Sales (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/xenical-sales.html) Discount Xenical (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/discount-xenical.html) Phentermine Side Effects (http://www.ownbody.com/weightloss/phentermine-side-effects.html) <a href="http://www.ownbody.com/
( 5 comments — Leave a comment )